New life through Old Tales

Posted: March 19, 2012 in Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

On the heels of a comment by a reader, regarding the last post, I have decided to breathe new life into an old blog. Years ago, I created a blog to share stories on but it died nearly as soon as it started because of ways of thinking, e-publishing credits, and perhaps some mild delusions.

But now I think that it is time to revive that blog and use it as an outlet to release some of my work into the world. I have a number of short stories that I simply no longer even consider when I am looking to submit to anthologies or magazines and instead of allowing them to wither in the dark, I think I will release them into aether of the Internet.

These may not be my strongest and best works and I see the flaw in allowing people to read what isn’t my best but then I am one who believes that in every failure is the building block for future success (well at least in writing). So I will now, on occasion, post short stories over on my other blog – Aether and Air . When I do so, I will put up a notice on this blog as well. I realise that those who really care will simply follow that blog as well but I like to be polite and perhaps I will gain a new reader by sharing the news on here.

Comments
  1. I’m glad you have decided to share your writings. With understanding on the thought process you must have thrown about making this decision—It is a wonderful idea, and I look forward to following the other blog and reading from you.

    • rmridley says:

      Thanks, I hope not to disappoint. The first few stories I will be sharing are admittedly older and probably not as polished as they should be but I do have a fondness for them and hope other enjoy them too.

  2. To bring a little light your way, and to let you know you’re read—You’ve been nominated for the Kreativ Blogger Award

    Here is the link for more info: http://obscureddreamer.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/kreativ-blogger-award-me/

Your thoughts?

